Life saver for accounting students

09/03/2012 22:09

Is it becoming harder and harder for you as an accounting student to make ends meet in these difficult economic times? Besides the intuition fee, you need to pay your rent, food and mobile phone, and this while you don’t have time to work. Furthermore every new semester you need to buy new expensive textbooks which you will only use for let’s say three months. Last semester I found a life saver for all you students out there. Check out Bookboon, a website where you can download textbooks 100% for free.

How does this work?

You might be a bit reluctant on using free textbooks for obtaining your university degree. Believe me, I know your feelings. However the textbooks they are offering turned out to be very well. For my accounting study I have been using their accounting books, and I wish I would have found them two years ago when I started my studies. Currently they offer around 100 accounting books, which give a full overview on the most important accounting topics which are discussed during lectures, for instance on cost accounting and current assets. The books are written by professors who are teaching the subjects themselves. Let me know what you think, and how much you saved!